1966 Epi SG G-400 Pro with ?'s

Discussion in 'Epiphone SG' started by K1SFD, Sep 25, 2018.

?

What would you suggest for future upgrades?

1. Volume Pots

20.0%
  2. Tone Pots

20.0%
  3. ALL Pots and selector switch

100.0%
  4. Internal wiring

60.0%
  5. Pups

60.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. K1SFD

K1SFD New Member

So, first want to say hello to all. As you can see from the thread title, I have just recently (6 weeks ago now) purchased an Epiphone 1966 SG G-400 Pro from my local GC. ($399 seemed an excellent price ;-)). I will attach a picture below.

A little about me I guess... I started playing music at 7 years old on an old Coronet and from then on basically worked my way through every brass and Woodwind I could. Played Trumpet, trombone, tuba, sousaphone, sax (bass, tenor, alto, & soprano), flute, piccolo, clarinet, oboe (disliked the double reeds), then did a run through the percussion section; but never actually sat behind a drum set. I only got the basics of piano, and picked up a guitar for a grand total of two weeks before I became frustrated (no one to teach me where I was living at the time - and yes it really was in the middle of nowhere northern Maine! Lol).

I have always enjoyed 99% of the music in the world (I'm sorry but my ears just can't handle the screaming-make your ears bleed- metal. I do still enjoy some Metal and the many forms of Rock though - so I'm not a total loss! Lol). I feel that music is as much a part of the human soul and our evolution as sentient beings as any other markers we use to judge ourselves. While I don't consider myself a 'tone snob' I am very, very sensitive to tone, pitch, intonation, scale, harmonies, sustains, etc... I think that more vocabulary and emotion can be passed on in a three minute song than a 1/2 hour conversation.