Me and my guitar!

Discussion in 'Welcome Wagon' started by Girl_Rock, Aug 13, 2018.

1. Girl_Rock

Girl_Rock Member

Hi guitarists, my name is Ilenia.
    I've been playing the guitar for 4 years. I started with a classical Yamaha C40 and the following year I bought my Epiphone SG G-400 Pro Cherry.
    I'm an AC/DC fan, but I also listen to KISS, Sabbath, Guns 'n' Roses, Zeppelin, Leppard, Motley Crue and other rock and hard rock bands.
    Why SGs? I loved them since I heard for the first time AC/DC's songs and I read the name of Angus' guitar: DEVIL GIBSON SG!!!! Gorgeous shape and great, powerful sound. From that moment an idea passed into my mind: I want to know how to play a guitar and buy an SG!

Here my classical...
    IMG_20180813_191047.jpg

... and here my Devil
    IMG_20170524_165730.jpg
    (Sorry for the low quality of the photos). :(

I'm also a song writer and I'm making an album with my Epi. I haven't got a band but I try to do what I can (guitar, bass, vocals...). I know I'm too young to do this (and maybe I'm also the youngest member here), nevertheless I go on. "Never give up" my idols taught to me.

This is me, glad to be an SG player!

2. donepearce

donepearce Well-Known Member

London, helping a friend design a knitting machine
    Get the SG! - oh and welcome. I play classical music on my SG, and it really works.

And young is just fine - I got my first SG when I was 14.

Go for it! Like this

https://soundcloud.com/donpearce

fos1, Girl_Rock and Namelyguitar like this.
  3. Namelyguitar

Namelyguitar New Member

Welcome to ESG! Your SG is nearly identical to the 1966 reissue version that I landed last week. What a great SG you have! The discussions about rock songs recorded with SG always get my attention on the forums.

Girl_Rock likes this.
  4. NMA

NMA Well-Known Member

You say you are young. My advice to you...

Quit now. Sell that guitar. Do something else.