Beware of immitation

Discussion in 'SG Copies' started by davidke20, Oct 26, 2008.

1. davidke20

davidke20 Member

Hello there. Am newbie here. I wasn't planned to start posting soon until I have something useful, but I couldn't stop my self to give everybody an alert. I have some friends in China, one of them wanted to offer me a SG3 with extremely low price, we're talking about a $350 deal! He said its brand new, immediately I know that is something seriously gone wrong. Because Gibson has discontinued the SG3 production.

[img width=1024 height=801]http://img158.imageshack.us/img158/7711/bewarexh9.jpg[/img]

After further questioned by me, the guy finally admitted, that is a replica. The TR Cover are in place, just like the original SG. 1 above, 1 bottom. Appearance and measurement accuracy up to 99%(not talking about fret's distance) including the bent angle joint between headstock and neck is ranging between 15~19', if you're lucky, you may get 1 just right with the original Gibson. Dont get me wrong, I'm not trying to promote! Do not bother to ask me where I got those info. I just wanted to ask fellow ETSGers beware of the imitation products. If the price aint right, then its something goes wrong. Dont you ever think you got a good deal buying a cheap Gibson anyways.

Regards,

David

2. davidke20

davidke20 Member

And it comes with LEGIT serial number at the back. Also stated MADE IN USA. Its almost 95% real if you never play a real Gibson before! I know people will say this, "I dont care whether its imitation or real Gibson, as long as it sounds good to me, its a good guitar". But then using Gibson's name to sell imitation product is definitely wrong.

[​IMG]

3. ricardo_vicente

ricardo_vicente Active Member

[quote author=davidke20 link=topic=18006.msg221140#msg221140 date=1225010397]
    If the price aint right, then its something goes wrong. [/quote]