Col. Mustard, I tried to search it but can't find it: your favorite SG

Discussion in 'Gibson SG' started by SG Champagne, Oct 21, 2016.

1. SG Champagne

SG Champagne Active Member

I tried to use the search feature to learn all about your favorite SG with the wood details. Did you ever tell us all about its details and I just missed the posts? I apologize if so.

Could you tell us about the details, please? Thanks.

2. Col Mustard

Col Mustard Well-Known Member

hah... when I was a newbie here, with a brand new Gibson SG and so much
    enthusiasm, this forum had a place where we could post a whole album of pictures
    with commentary and everything. Lots of us did that, including me. that was
    about 2009 or so. I made a gallery here and called it "My SG Odyssey" and felt like
    it was an interesting story.

Then about three or four years ago, SOMEBODY decided to "upgrade" the software that runs this
    forum. So they just did it without warning, and BOOM... all of our photo albums were gone, all of
    the "reference" galleries were gone including info on all the Gibson SG models from 1961 to the
    present. Whoosh, disappearo. Some of us here are still pissed about that. The ETSG reference section
    was actually great, with lots of pictures and old Gibson ads and detailed info about many many obscure
    and cool SG variations. I will admit that the new forum works better and is much faster.

But here's a link to a gallery I made on Photobucket. I haven't upgraded this gallery for a number
    of years, but it gives a lot of what was here. Thanks for asking about it... it's been a labor of love
    for sure.
    http://s971.photobucket.com/albums/ae197/Col_Mustard745/My Gibson SG Odyssey/

My Luna was made in 2007, and I played her stock for a good
    long time before starting mod fever. She is a Gibson SG faded special, with the finish designed to look