favorite "multi" pedal for tube amp

eS.G.

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2014
Messages
15,308
Reaction score
10,424
Location
The SWAMP (central Florida)
YEp I asked.......on the hunt --might sell em all and use ONLY the 5 watt Panama.....but I know I am going to want to "tweak" things.
So
Suggestions?????? Oh remember CHEAP is the vibe......cheap and sounds good ;)
 

JohnnyGoo

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 29, 2014
Messages
7,930
Reaction score
3,939
Location
NW Oregon
my complete pedal board, Strob Tuner,Fuzz,Buzz,OD pedal of ur choosing and Delay/ Reverb pedal 20161026_165528.jpeg
 

Tony M

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2004
Messages
3,776
Reaction score
2,886
Location
NYC
Once upon a time...

I was in a good R&B/funk band.
We played the NYC R&B circuit.
Lotsa famous, even "legendary" venues.
Not a job went by that I didn't receive compliments
on my tone and my "badass sounds".

My rig for that band was:
An early 70's SG special with Larry's PAFs in it.
A Fender Deluxe non reverb.
and sitting in between them,

A Vox wah and

A Zoom 505 II ($59.95 new).
Look on Ebay.
Might be one there.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Kep

ghostwolf

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2012
Messages
504
Reaction score
427
i have a DigiTech RP360. The presets don't seem to sound as good amplified as they do through headphones, there's got to be a way around that. However, switch modes to stompbox function, you can just use the pedals, not the amp sims, etc.
 

eS.G.

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2014
Messages
15,308
Reaction score
10,424
Location
The SWAMP (central Florida)
That is interesting Tony ......I have a Zoom B1 for bass....so familiar with the brand.
I am curious if --as Wolf says.....there is a difference between the line out in the video to a computer or to an actual amp
 

Tony M

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2004
Messages
3,776
Reaction score
2,886
Location
NYC
Never played mine into a computer but It sounded good through an amp.
Just one little thing...
All the factory presets are moderately to severely awful.
You have to take the time to program the thing but
once you get it dialed in you are good to go.
(I spent 3 full days programming mine.)
 

Tony M

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2004
Messages
3,776
Reaction score
2,886
Location
NYC
I never used an Korg Axis but if my memory serves me correctly
Bidden has some experience with the unit. Check with him.
 

Tony M

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2004
Messages
3,776
Reaction score
2,886
Location
NYC
That's the one before the 505 II.
It doesn't sound as good.
 

RVA

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 1, 2015
Messages
3,352
Reaction score
2,212
Zoom MS-50



and/or

Zoom MS-70CRD

 

Musekatcher

Active Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2016
Messages
129
Reaction score
86
Location
meridianam altum centralis
Anyone with Vtone experince?

I got the kid an original V-amp, before they shaped it like a guitar. Effects weren't as good as a quality pedal, amp models were so-so, and the pre-amp was noisy but it was our first access to modelling and digital effects and a great learning tool. I find Behringer products adequate, except they do tend to be noisy.

LX1-X_P0209_Top_XL_%282%29.jpg
 


Top