What do you do for a living and other hobbies thread......

Discussion in 'The Backstage' started by SurfGuitar141, Sep 15, 2009.

1. SurfGuitar141

SurfGuitar141 Member

I went back 10 pages and did not see this yet, however being a new guy to this forum, if this was already done then I apologize.

The official "What do you do for a living" and "what are your other hobbies" thread.....

Living....
    I'm a professional Fire Fighter / EMT for a small resort island on the South Jersey coast.
    I also had a side job working in the HVAC industry as an installer and quality control inspector, however I was laid off from that job due to the economic situation.

Other hobbies besides playing guitar.....
    Fishing.... mostly for Striped Bass, Summer Founder, and Tog.
    Surfing....to be more specific longboard surfing on my 10'4" Bing Silverspoon, and 10' Bing Pintail Lightweight.
    Target Shooting.... I compete at the club level in various pistol matches, and .22 rifle matches.
    Amateur Radio.... been licensed since 1988, present call sign is WX2MIG, I'm also the Amateur Radio coordinator for our local Office of Emergency Management.

Forgot to include....
    Married with a son in college, and a cheerlearder daughter in her last year of high school...
    Used to coach street and roller hockey, started when my son did as a peewee, he's still playing in tournaments but I retired from the coaching / reffing part of it. Also did some traveling around when my daughter was a competition cheerleader, Myrtle Beach, DC, Disney World, and from one end of Jersey to the other.... now she just cheers for the high school football team, and that's a lot cheaper for Mom and Dad.... :roll:

So jump on in and tell us what you do for a living, and what other hobbies interest you besides playing music on your SG's..... ;)

2. iblive

iblive Well-Known Member

Living: